23 CBC Members Vote to End Afghanistan War

Today the U.S. House debated H. Con Res 28, offered by Rep. Dennis Kucinich, to direct the President, pursuant to section 5(c) of the War Powers Resolution, to remove the United States Armed Forces from Afghanistan. The U.S. spends $107 billion dollars a year on the war in Afghanistan.  CBC members who voted for a strict timeline to end the war in Afghanistan: Reps. Karen Bass, Hansen Clarke, Yvete Clarke, Lacy Clay, John Conyers, CBC Chair Emanuel Cleaver, Danny Davis, Donna Edwards, Keith Ellison, Alcee Hastings, Jesse Jackson, Sheila Jackson Lee, Eddie Bernice Johnson, Barbara Lee, Don Payne, Gwen Moore, Charlie Rangel, Laura Richardson, Bobby Rush, Bennie Thompson, Mel Watt, Maxine Waters and Frederica Wilson. The resolution failed 321 to 93.