10 CBC Members Vote For Defense Auth

To authorize appropriations for fiscal year 2012 for military activities of the Department of Defense, for military construction, and for defense activities of the Department of Energy, to prescribe military personnel strengths for such fiscal year, and for other purposes… This passed tonight 283 to 136 (14 not voting).  EBJ did not vote…

9 CBC members (plus Tim Scott) voted in FAVOR of the Defense Authorization bill… Sanford Bishop, GK Butterfield, Corinne Brown, Al Green, Sheila Jackson Lee, Laura Richardson, David Scott, Terri Sewell, Tim Scott, Allen West