Gun Task Force Members to Meet w/ Biden, AG

VP Joe Biden will meet with members of the House Task Force on Gun Violence Prevention. Attorney General Eric Holder and Secretary of Homeland Security Janet Napolitano will also attending the gathering — which gets larger by the minute.

There are four CBC members on the gun task force: John Conyers, Bennie Thompson, Bobby Scott and Chaka Fattah.

Are any Republicans attending? No one knows yet and it would appear unlikely.


From a White House Official: Monday at 11:00 AM, the Vice President will meet with members of the House Democratic task force on gun violence in the Eisenhower Executive Office Building. Participants in the meeting include the following.

Members of the House of Representatives:
· Rep. Mike Thompson (CA)
· Rep. Bobby Scott (VA)
· Rep. Chaka Fattah (PA)
· Rep. Carolyn McCarthy (NY)
· Rep. Jackie Speier (CA)
· Rep. Elizabeth Esty (CT)
· Rep. William Enyart (IL)
· Rep. Ed Perlmutter (CO)
· Rep. Bennie Thompson (MS)
· Rep. John Conyers (MI)
· Rep. John Dingell (MI)
· Rep. Ron Barber (AZ)

Cabinet Officials:
· Attorney General Eric Holder
· Sec. Kathleen Sebelius
· Sec. Janet Napolitano